News and Updates

view:  full / summary


Posted by on January 9, 2020 at 11:10 PM Comments comments (0)

The embattled and ever-struggling West Peoria/Pekin franchise has been put to rest after a short two year stint in the CICL. Taking over the 8th franchise Chris Nungester and the River City Kings look to compete early and often in a South division that includes the 2019 champion Bulldogs and the 2017 & 2018 runner-up Minutemen. Will there be a new king of the jungle in 2020?

Dawgs win 2020 championship

Posted by on January 1, 2020 at 11:15 PM Comments comments (0)

Congratulations to the Mid-Illini Bulldogs on being the 2019 CICL champions! They swept the Midwest Warhawks 2-0. Coach David Dietrich was named coach of the year for the 2nd straight season. Gauge Wallman was the CICL series MVP while Shay Barbee was voted team MVP for the entire season.